What I think about

Peripheral

I created this prison
With concrete grudges
and guards that don’t sleep
Confined behind bars
that only exist in my mind

I’ve taken cases for crimes I didn’t commit
And, nowadays, I don’t commit at all
I’d rather be safe than in love again
Put my faith in drugs again, knowing
It solves and creates problems
Just like this bottle
Sipping loopholes like hot coffee

I’m doing the best I can
But these cans are stacking up
Like Egyptian pyramids, making everyone wonder
How the fuck they even got there

Leave a Reply

