What I think about

A/C Units in Hell

Humans only learn lessons through pain
Proven, again and again
Light bulbs go off in the darkest moments
And, right now,
We live in rooms lit dimly enough
To barely make out faces we don’t wanna see

Hell used to be hot
Until re-discoverers and governments
Shoved shit-loads of A/C units down here
Pacified in a prison of programming
Regularly scheduled lies told good enough
to sleep at night

6-8 hours of freedoms we hardly recall
Sometimes I wanna stay sleep
But my body won’t let me
This box beats without me
Hips hop to work and fingers type away
As my mind thinks of ways to cope
In this cool place called hell

Leave a Reply

