Poetry

Separation

This floor feels harder than the inevitable decision I’ll have to make

Sleepless nights reflect more mind & less body
Physically, my body aches of uncomforted energy

Same thing mentally

The regret sets like the sunrise
Each morning contemplating would-be kisses of a normal routine
Doing my best to distinguish between good or bad habits

Too soon to tell I guess
Living in the space between heaven & hell,

I confess that
The emotional part of me is always biased to what ought to be
Wondering if your mind is busy with thoughts of me?

See I busy myself with everything But you:
Drinking
Smoking
And idle events that distract the strongest desires to touch you

I Fucking HATE
That I Loved You

I gave away the deepest parts of me

And although I try not to be bitter
I can’t help it

Sad to say that I have no interest
In being interested in anybody else
The way I was with you

You’ve made me so selfish
To not want to share the little bit of real love I have left because

NOBODY DESERVES IT

Most women tentatively flirt with ideas of having somebody perfect
In human terms

Me having flaws that would’ve disappeared with time and hard work
Instead,
The more time we spent, the harder the hurt
The harder it became to work through workable issues

Shirts I slept in became tissues
Refusing to miss you
Refusing to kiss you
Refusing to make lists of why I should stay with you

It’s funny how the “I Miss You’s”

Can quickly turn into the misused.

Leave a Reply

